A Friend Who’ve Been Wanting to Sleepover in My House

The Eastchester-Dyre Avenue subway station, in...

The Eastchester-Dyre Avenue subway station, in 2006. Originally taken by David Holland, and allowed usage (of all photos) under attribution in advance. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I recall the number 5 or 4 train of the MTA system here in NYC being mentioned in a most recent dream. I also recall a friend whom I’ve not seen for some time now. And he has been calling me on the phone and trying to fix a schedule with me so that he can sleep over in the place where I live here in Staten Island. I was not actually against the idea, as long as he would not mind being in a bedroom that is filled with books nearly up to the ceiling. And I was amused by him having to call me quite suddenly. as if there’s something urgent happening that I had to be involved with right away.

Upon waking up, I thought this could be a death premonition. I recall the number ‘4’ is a symbol death, although it was just mentioned in passing as in my friend was asking me about the last stop of the 4 train (which is Woodlawn on Jerome Avenue in the Bronx). Or if it was the 5 he was referring to, it would be Eastchester-Dyre Avenue also in the Bronx). The word ‘Dyre’ sound like ‘die’ when pronounced. And what else came into my mind is that my friend may probably soon pass on. Do I have to call him and have a chat with him? I’ve no major issues with him; I just prefer not being turned into a doormat every time I meet up with him. And I didn’t want to feel like I’m living in an undesirable place, which I feel every time I hear him mention Staten Island. He’d imply this place as being the trash depot of NYC, which certainly it was for so many years, but which specific place has been gradually turned into a greenery where an emerging park (Fresh Kills Park) 3 times larger than Central Park now stands. And that landfill was also used by so many workers to sort out and identify the collected remains of those who perished from the Twin Towers in 9/11; a nearby spot can be visited where the rest have been buried (with un-identifiable human remains).

By the way, this friend also appears in my first book, Angels In Disguise (with its blog link here), but I don’t remember telling him about it. His name was not directly mentioned at all in the pages; he would know right away that it’s him that I was talking about when he gets to read the book. Probably, my dream about him could be more related to this fact. I have to contact him so I can tell him about the book one of these days.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

